Opening Hours

Haddenham Medical Centre

Today
Closed
Wed 24 Apr
Closed
Thu 25 Apr
Closed
Fri 26 Apr
Closed
Sat 27 Apr
Closed
Sun 28 Apr
Closed
Mon 29 Apr
Closed

Reception closed daily between 12:30 - 13:30

Saturday Clinics

  • Saturday 6th April 2019
  • Saturday 27th April 2019
  • Saturday 11th May 2019
  • Saturday 18th May 2019
  • Saturday 8th June 2019
  • Saturday 15th June 2019
  • Saturday 6th July 2019
  • Saturday 20th July 2019
  • Saturday 3rd August 2019
  • Saturday 17th August 2019
  • Saturday 7th September 2019
  • Saturday 21st September 2019
  • Saturday 5th October 2019
  • Saturday 19th October 2019
  • Saturday 2nd November 2019
  • Saturday 16th November 2019
  • Saturday 30th November 2019
  • Saturday 14th December 2019
  • Saturday 4th January 2020
  • Saturday 18th January 2020
  • Saturday 25th January 2020

 

When We Are Closed

Buckinghamshire Urgent Care Alliance LLP (BUC) works in partnership with Care UK to provide two services in Buckinghamshire.

The two NHS services are commissioned by Aylesbury Vale Clinical Commissioning Group and Chiltern Clinical Commissioning Group.

BUC’s Out-of-Hours Service provides advice, information and treatment for NHS patients who become unwell when their own GP surgery is closed.

Our GP-led Minor Injury and Illness Unit in Wycombe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. It is based at the High Wycombe Hospital site and offers support to people who need to access services for minor injury and illness. Find out more

How does the out-of-hours service work?

Our Buckinghamshire GP out-of-hours service does not offer walk-in appointments and access to the service is made via the national NHS 111 call line. In Buckinghamshire, this service is provided by the South Central Ambulance Service (SCAS), in partnership with BUC, from their base in Bicester.

Calls to NHS 111 are free from mobile phones and landlines and the service can be accessed 24 hours day, 365 days a year by dialling 1-1-1.

The NHS 111 team will assess your condition over the phone and if it is clinically appropriate, they will refer you to the out-of-hours service. This will then result in either:

  • A face to face appointment to attend a primary care centre to see a doctor
  • A home visit from one of our doctors
  • Advice on next steps to deal with your condition

We provide GP out-of-hours services Monday to Friday from 6.30pm to 8.00am, and for 24 hours at weekends and during bank holidays.